Louisville Tourism Annual Gala & ROSE Awards, which stands for Recognition of Service Excellence, given to the unsung heroes of our industry who have committed themselves to a career in tourism. We'll be celebrating at the Louisville Palace on November 16th. Join us for a chance to look back on the past year's success and blaze the trail forward into another year of historic tourism accomplishments. ROSE Awards offered this year include categories of Hotel Services (broken down by size: under 200 and over 200), Attractions, Culinary Arts, Food Service, Spirits, Transportation & Tours, Retail & Guest Services, Behind-the-Scenes, Event Services, and Rising Star.

The Annual ROSE awards will be held on Thursday, November 16, 2023, at the Louisville Palace, with a red carpet roll-out, a live band performance, and cocktail hour, which will include a red carpet experience, bar service, and hors d'oeuvres, and much more fun and photo opportunities, as we celebrate our shining stars and Louisville Tourism's comeback and brighter future.

Registration + Cocktail hour will be from 5:30-6:30 p.m. The awards presentation begins at 6:30 p.m., with an after-party celebration soon after. All finalists are invited to attend the ROSE awards with a guest of their choice, and organizations that nominated the star employee are encouraged to attend to support their finalist.

The Recognition of Service Excellence (“ROSE”) Award honors employees in the tourism and hospitality industry who positively enhance a visitor's experience during their stay in the Louisville area. The awards cover several categories and are presented to employees who distinguish themselves through enthusiasm and exemplary service. We encourage you to nominate a special individual for a 2023 ROSE Award.

The Louisville Tourism Annual Gala and Recognition of Service Excellence Awards will be held Thursday, November 16, at the Louisville Palace, with a reception beginning at 5:30 pm and the awards presentation at 6:30 pm., then an after-party celebration following the awards at 7:15pm.